28th National Safety Awards of Excellence

Date/Deadline: 18 Jun, 2021

The NSCA Foundation National Safety Awards of Excellence are Australia’s longest running and independent awards, recognising outstanding Work Health and Safety initiatives. 28 Years in, these awards continue to celebrate organisations and people that actively promote workplace health and safety as a cornerstone of elite business performance.

The awards are open to any Australian operating business, organisation, and alliance or individual in the public or private sector, with a workplace health and safety initiative that complies with one of the nine categories.

Due to COVID-19 submissions are open for an extended period as the 2020 Awards Gala Luncheon has been postponed to 2021. You can submit your nomination up until midnight, Friday, 18 June 2021. All submissions will be notifies late August to early September of the status of their entry.

Winners are announced at the National Safety Awards of Excellence Gala Luncheon on Thursday, 14 October 2021 at Dolton house – Hyde Park in Sydney.

Winners will also have their stories told nationally through NSCA Foundation’s National Safety magazine.


2020 has brought us drought, bushfires, floods, a worldwide pandemic and now a global call for social justice. NSCA Foundation, like most, have been monitoring the situation closely to ensure we can still provide our members with continuous and uninterrupted member benefits. While we are seeing restrictions begin to lift, timings for when large gatherings will once again be able to run as normal are yet to be clarified.

NSCA Foundation doesn’t believe it would be possible to deliver the Annual National Safety Awards of Excellence Gala Luncheon to the high standard that our members and the industry have come to expect in 2020. Rather than try to predict and chose an appropriate date later in the year, we regretfully have decided to cancel the event.

The 28th National Safety Awards of Excellence will run in 2021 instead and will be held on Thursday, 14 October 2021 at Doltone House – Hyde Park in Sydney, New South Wales. Award nominations will remain open until Friday, 18 June 2021. For any current nominations that have been commenced or submitted these will be eligible for the 2021 awards without resubmission.

Join as a member to get unlimited access


Already a Member? Log in

Subscribe to Social Change Central

No spam. It's a promise.

Password reset link will be sent to your email

Join as a member to get unlimited access