Date/Deadline: 05 Aug, 2018

Each year our nation celebrates the achievements and contributions of eminent Australians through the Australian of the Year Awards by profiling leading citizens who are role models for us all. They inspire us through their achievements and challenge us to make our own contribution to creating a better Australia.

The Australian of the Year Awards provide all Australians with the opportunity to recognise someone who makes them proud in four categories:

· Australian of the Year
· Senior Australian of the Year (those aged 65 years or over)
· Young Australian of the Year (ages 16 to 30)
· Australia’s Local Hero

The Awards operate at two levels – State/Territory and national. State and Territory selection committees select four nominees for each Award category, with one of these nominees being announced as the State/Territory Award recipient. The National Australia Day Council Board select the Australians of the Year from the group of 32 State and Territory recipients.

The Awards honour an exceptional group of highly-respected Australians who ignite discussion and change on issues of national importance. Nominations for the 2019 Australian of the Year Awards are now open. You can be one of our greatest Australians by giving our nation’s best the recognition they deserve.

No Comments

Post a Comment

Write a Comment

Become a Premium or Gold member to get access to this feature!

Password reset link will be sent to your email

Become a Premium or Gold member to get access to this feature!