Date/Deadline: 16 Sep, 2018

The Fire Awareness Awards were first developed and launched in 1983 by Victoriaƕs three fire agencies Forest Fire Management Victoria, Metropolitan Fire Brigade and Country Fire Authority and after the devastating Ash Wednesday fires as a way to encourage and acknowledge the development of local community grass roots programs that help reduce the effects of fire in Victoria.

Attracting up to 200 applications each year, the Fire Awareness Awards, with the support of RACV Insurance, ABC Radio Victoria and Emergency Management Victoria have continued to recognise and celebrate communities for their fire prevention, protection and recovery activities across Victoria, Australia.

The Fire Awareness Awards are proudly supported by long term partner RACV Insurance who hosts the Awards presentation evening. They also sponsor the RACV Insurance Award for Excellence, which includes a $10,000 prize to recognise excellence in fire safety.

In addition, the Fire Awareness Awards receive valued media support from emergency broadcaster ABC Radio Victoria and the Awards are also supported by Emergency Management Victoria (EMV).

Applications for the 2018 Fire Awareness Awards open on Monday 2 July 2018.

Applications close 11.59pm Sunday 16 September 2018

No Comments

Post a Comment

Write a Comment

Become a Premium or Gold member to get access to this feature!

Password reset link will be sent to your email

Become a Premium or Gold member to get access to this feature!